News Flash Home
The original item was published from 1/9/2019 12:32:15 PM to 9/15/2020 3:50:51 PM.

News Flash

Latest News

Posted on: January 9, 2019

[ARCHIVED] New Appointments on the Port's Board of Commissioners


The Port of Palm Beach District’s Board of Commissioners welcomed new Commissioner Joseph D. Anderson, during a ceremony held at the Port’s Cruise Terminal on January 8, 2019.

Katherine M. Waldron is the new Chair of the Port of Palm Beach District’s Board of Commissioners, elected by fellow members of the Port’s Board, also on Tuesday evening, to a one-year term. A Commissioner at the Port since January 2017 and the Board’s Secretary/Treasurer in 2018, Waldron succeeds Dr. Jean Landfair Enright as Chair.

A member of the Palm Beach County Bar Association and a Port Commissioner since 2001, Wayne M. Richards was elected Vice Chair, while newly-elected Anderson will serve as the Board’s Secretary/Treasurer for this year.

For the Port’s liaison to the City of Riviera Beach, the Board decided to rotate and share the duties among Commissioners Waldron, Richards, Enright, and Blair J. Ciklin.

Anderson will serve as a board member for the Palm Beach Transportation Planning Agency in 2019, while Richards will be the Port’s representative for the Business Development Board of Palm Beach County.

Serving as a Commissioner on the Port’s Board since January 2015, Peyton McArthur retired from his position as Vice Chair at the end of December 2018.

A member of the Port’s Board since 1977, Ciklin ran unopposed in last year’s election, extending his term by four years.

Click here to learn more about each member of the Port of Palm Beach District’s Board of Commissioners.

Press Release (PDF)
Facebook Twitter Email